5.3.2 Students Council Report Year: 2022-2023

Masterminds-The Student Development Council "Leaders are not born but are made by their experiences in life"

The Investure Ceremony of Masterminds-The Student Development Council was inaugurated on 20th December 2022 at 11.30 am for the academic year 2022-23. The ceremony was inaugurated in a manifestation of encouraging young talents leaders. Our honorable President Mr.A.S.V.Ravi was invited as the Chief Guest for the event followed by Candle lighting and Oath taking ceremonies. Nearly 25 Office Bearers participated in the lighting of candles as a part of implementing their duties with civic responsibility. The Office bearers from various clubs were conferred with badges by our Principal Mam and other dignitaries.

The pioneer Office bearers of SDC for the academic year 2022-23:

S.No	Name	Designation
1	B.John Clinton	President
2	J.Praveen	Vice-President
3	S.Muskan Banu	Secretary

Our students Council members augmented themselves to be capable individuals in the NAAC Peer Team Visit at our Thiruthangal Nadar College for cycle 2 assessment on 10th, 11th January 2023. The NAAC peer team envisaged a discussion with various stakeholders of Student Council to gather diverse perspectives on the institution's functioning. In addition, our Office bearers performed a promising involvement in undertaking the establishment of various duties allotted in each and every department.

The prideful moment of our Masterminds Investure Ceremony for the academic year 2023-24 was inaugurated in a grand manner on 26/7/2023 at 11.30 am presided over by our Chief Guest Mr.K.ShanmugaRajan. The Office bearers from various clubs were conferred with badges by our Principal Mam and other dignitaries. Nearly 49 Office Bearers participated in the lighting of candles as a part of implementing their duties to uphold the College vision and mission.

5.3 Student Participation and Activities

The Chief Office bearers of SDC members for the academic year 2023-24:

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Sethuhaasan.P.S	Chief President
2	Santhosh.S	Chief Vice-President
3	M.Yadheswari	Chief Secretary
4	S.Monish	Chief Assistant Secretary

The SDC Council members submitted a proposal letter of willingness to conduct a fun event for Teachers to the IQAC Coordinator Dr.S.B.Ninu on 20/8/2023. The letter was approved by our Secretary Thiru A.Narayana Murthy Sir and Principal Dr.V.Devi mam. On September 7,2023 the Masterminds organized a wonderful game show which boosted knowledge and exuberance among teachers and it embellished into a successful event.

The Student Council members rendered their duties at full-fledge in the Brain Buffet 2k24 Interschool Competition organized by The School of Science in association with IQAC on 10th January 2023.

The Masterminds of Thiruthangal Nadar College further fragmented their tentacles in prestigiously undertaking the Event of Entrepreneurship Development Cell on 24/01/2023. Nearly 21 participants from 5 departments participated in displaying the stalls. The young entrepreneurs out of their ingenious marketing skills earned a good profit and thereby enunciating their entrepreneurship skills.

Principal

THIRUTHANGAL NADAR COLLEGE SELAVAYAL, CHENNAI-600 051.



(Bellings to the Christmannack, Ethinological March Nather Continuous Otherwise Food A Year March May Continuous College of Aste & Stronger According to the William to National Section 1997, National According to the William to National Section 1997, National Section 1997, National National Section 1997, National Nat



The Management , Principal ,Staff & Students Request The Honour Of Your Presence At

Investiture Ceremony

Of

The Students' Development Council



MASTERMINDS for the academic year 2022-2023

CHIEF GUEST
Mr.A.S.V. RAVI, B.com
President, Thiruthangal Nadar College, Chennai

Date: 10th October, 2022 Time: 11.30 a.m.

Venue : S.Arumuga Nadar Meenammal Trust (AC)
Conference Hall

All are Welcome

Thiru. A.Narayana Murthy Secretary & Correspondent Dr.V.Devi Principal

Year: 2022-2023

STUDENT DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL - MASTERMINDS Report on Investiture **Ceremony 2022-2023**

Venue: A/C Conference Hall Date: 12/10/2022

Participants: 78 Time: 11.30AM

Chief Guest: Thiru. A.S.V. Ravi, President,

Thiruthangal Nadar College.

"Leadership is not a position or a title, it is action and example."

In order to scale the heights and reach the Pinnacle of success, Thiruthangal Nadar College, always strives to inculcate a sense of responsibility and commitment among the students with their heads held high, ready to shoulder responsibilities as leaders.

To mark the beginning of the new academic session for the year 2022-2023, an investiture ceremony was organized on the 12th October, 2022.

The programme began in a traditional way, our Club member Mrs. A. **Pearlin** Synthiya, Assistant Professor from the Department of English, welcomed the gathering. Our Principal Dr. V.Devi introduced the Chief guest. A special address was given by our Club Coordinator Mrs.K.Mangai Head, Assistant Professor Department of Commerce General shift II about leadership qualities. Our Principal Dr. V.Devi honoured the Chief guest. She motivated the students to keep moving forward despite all the obstacles and challenges that life throws in front of us. She said that being a leader is a vital role and that the new Student Council would have ample responsibilities to **shoulder**.

The Investiture Ceremony is a solemn occasion wherein all the young students are well prepared to don the mantle of leadership and responsibility while carrying it out with utmost dedication.

Our Chief guest Thiru. A.S.V.Ravi B.Com, President, Thiruthangal Nadar College motivated the students on the significance of leadership qualities and invested badges to the newly elected council members. He delivered a speech to the students regarding upholding the legacy of the college and the importance of leadership qualities and tips on how to turn out to be a leader. He encouraged students to always walk on the correct path and be the change.

Ms.Muskan Banu Chief Secretary, Master Minds along with the team of office bearers took the Oath. Mr.B.John Clinton Chief President, Masterminds delivered the acceptance speech and formally accepted the duties. Mrs . Yogameena, Associate Professor from the Department of Software Application proposed the Vote of Thanks.

Year: 2022-2023





Year: 2022-2023

